REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall

FREE READ Against the Wall

REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Î [Reading] ➽ Against the Wall Author Jill Sorenson – Tushna-hram.ru Fans of Katie McGarry Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will love Against the Wall As teenagers they fell for each other despite the odds But now that Eric and Meghan are all grown up they’re reunit Fans of Katie McGarry Simone Elkeles and Tamm[Reading] Against the Wall Author Jill Sorenson Tushna hram.ru Fans of Katie McGarry Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will love Against the Wall As teenagers they fell for each other despite the odds But now that Eric and Meghan are all grown up they’re reunit Fans of Katie McGarry Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will love Against the Wall As teenagers they fell for each other despite the odds But now that Eric and Meghan are all grown up they’re reunited by fierce passion and dangerous secrets   Eric Hernandez is the bad boy of every schoolgirl’s fantasies—and every mo.

Jill Sorenson í 1 REVIEW

Th and that’s a risk Meghan won’t let him take And yet back in the arms of the troubled boy with the artist’s soul Meghan can’t help surrendering to the man he’s become  Praise for Jill Sorenson   “Jill Sorenson’s sleek sensuality and fresh new voice are sure to score big with readers”— New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard   “With Jill Sorenson you are guaranteed a dangerously addictive gut wrenchingly fast paced read”— New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Tyler Includes a special message from the editor as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept titl.

FREE READ ñ TUSHNA-HRAM.RU í Jill Sorenson

Against the WallTher’s nightmares But after serving time for manslaughter he’s ready to turn his life around He just needs a chance to prove himself as a professional tattoo artist The one thing that keeps him going is Against the ePUB the memory of the innocent beauty he loved and left behind   Meghan Young’s world isn’t as perfect as it looks The preacher’s daughter is living a lie especially now that Eric is back Tougher harder and sexier than ever he might be the only person she can trust But there’s no telling what he’ll do to protect her if he learns the tru.

REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Jill Sorenson is the RITA nominated author of than a dozen novels including the Aftershock series with HN She lives in the San Diego area with her husband and daughters.

10 Comments on "REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall"

  • Dali

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the Wall A touching story about young love heartbreak and second chances Eric Hernandez grew up in the rough environment of street gangs where tagging walls and selling drugs were an everyday occurrence He knows he’s made bad choices one in particular landed him in jail as a violent offender But after three years in prison he’s out and disposed to live on the straight and narrow It’s not easy turning a new leaf especially when your past is threatening to catch up and the only girl he’s ever loved is now a tempting and completely off limits woman “This is what straight life if about H


  • XxTainaxX Curvy and Nerdy

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the WallI love to read redemption and second chance stories but unfortunately I found myself unable to really connect with the characters Eric has this immature way of rationalizing situations that really turns me off to him There's a particular scene where he accidentally hurts someone and his thoughts switch to self harm immediately Then there's Meghan who in a way keeps another man on a string when her heart is not committed Not to say that Chip didn't have warning signs all over him for other reasons The story is a bit convoluted with the different sub plots


  • Maya

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the Wall ARC received via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review 35 STARSWell to be hones this book didn't really meet my expectations Sorry It made me feel like like this I don't know if it was the constant push pull play or Eric's almost immature POV but I simply couldn't connect to their story Both Eric and Meghan have their past that is left unresolved when he goes to prison Now that he's back so many things changed and some not for the better Meghan is having a new boyfriend who treats her like a piece of trash and to tell you the truth I never fully understood why she stayed with him for as long as she did It takes her ending up beaten up by him for her to finally leave him I wished it didn't had to come to that but I w


  • Claire Robinson

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the WallDNF 18%I have stopped and started this book three times in as many weeks I think it’s safe to say that it’s not working for me when I have read the same chapter several times and nothing is really being absorbed To be honest it’s not any one thing that has reduced my reading enjoyment to nil but a whole host of them Meghan and Eric didn’t really inspire any real feelings for them either way and I really really struggled to find or pull any connection with them from the portion of the novel that I managed to read I can deal with 'downtrodden' and 'down on your luck' characterizations but I need to at least feel a modicum of empathy or sympathy for the people experiencing those thingsIf you check out the blurb its leads the reader to believe that they are going to be getting a dark and gritty read with lots of tension and forbidden feelings a guy trying to make a new start and a girl looking to get started and it just all felt r


  • Naksed

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the Wall Today is my first day back in Chula Vista the border town where I was born It's the only place I've ever called home The only place I've ever been besides Mexico And prison I'm still down for my barrio Castle Park I can hold my head high on these streets I'll probably die on these streets Eric Hernandez Against the WallJill Sorenson blew me away with her portrayal of a young Mexican American struggling to go straight after gang life landed him in jail for manslaughter Take away all the window dressing of a tepid romance and it was his personal story of struggle survival hope and


  • Cristina

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the WallIf you're looking for an afternoon chill with a romance book that has a tattooed bad boy with a criminal record then this is just the book for you because Eric Hernandez is one Hispanic hottie I enjoyed D I loved that this book reached sensible subjects like#DomesticViolence #NeverMore #NoMeansNo #SlutWalk So it wasn't just a book about a boy that had it rough and a girl that fell in love with him The author reached some tough subjects but managed to keep the character of the boo


  • monica ♪

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the Wall1 StarABOUT THE BOOK Title Against the WallSeries Stand aloneAuthor Jill SorensonRelease Date February 2nd 2016Rating 1 StarCliffhanger NoWriting Style First Person Dual POVHEA


  • Mandy

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the WallI love a good ex con story but this one just didn't work for me I felt no connection to Meghan and Eric There was no chemistry between them at all


  • Auntee

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the WallI was looking for something different and I definitely got it with this fast paced easy to read yet very interesting and hot romance How often do you get a romance where the hero is a convicted felon And could you imagine rooting for him to get his HEA Jill Sorenson's writing skills had me pulling for talented 'bad boy' artist Eric Hernandez and 'good girl' college student Meghan Young to get past all the obstacles in their way and make a go at a real relationship There were many times where


  • Sunny

    REVIEW ↠ Against the Wall Against the Wall35 stars ARC REVIEWFor me one of Jill Sorenson's greatest strengths as a writer is her ability to take deep dives into her characters I felt so overwhelmed with these characters and their desperate desires to break a out of cycle of violence My heart kept breaking for Eric and his attempts to resist his old life wanting to start fresh but being tempted again and agai